Intention

 photo Waking up this morning..._zps3jx4ijlt.jpg

“Set Your Intention & Rejoice in Your Day”.

I’ve been trying to start each day with an Intention, and words/verses like these are always inspiring and helpful.

I’ve also discovered that setting an Intention for the day isn’t the most difficult part – the most difficult part is at the END of the day, when I reflect and perhaps find that I’ve been less than successful in aligning EVERY MOMENT of the day with my Intention.

It takes a whole lot of loving-kindness and self-compassion to stay with the urge to tell myself “you’ve failed” and not actually succumbing to it, and allowing the mind to let in the thought: “we continue to strive on.”

And we do.

Leave a Reply

