I Am Still Here

The hands of the clock revolve subtly.
Sounds of the city buzz in the distance.
Individual bodies pace on pavements, each a universe within.
I am still here.

The calendar on the wall grows thinner.
Festivals come and go.
Colors of the sky change and fade.
I am still Here.

The swirling thoughts.
The tired sighs.
The wonderings about life.
I am Still here.

The passing of time.
The birth of galaxies.
The many cycles.

I am still.

Here.

One thought on “I Am Still Here”

Leave a Reply

