Intrinsic Value

Something I started to ponder about recently after several bouts of self-evaluation.

What is my intrinsic value? What is its definition? Is this the fabled, much sought-after “inner beauty”?

Definitely, it has to be something that is not dependent on the external. The world around us may collapse and fall, but our intrinsic value should not change because of that. What then, is my intrinsic value? What am I made off when I take away everything external? My qualifications, my education, my pictures, my writings, my family, friends, address, work experience. What is left? Is there anything left? Is it possible to have an internal world, an intrinsic value, unaffected by what goes on on the outside?
Leave a Reply

