Kwila Cafe

Sometime last week, I made my way to this cafe, well-reviewed for their friendly service and well-brewed coffee. It turned out to be one of the most beautiful cafe experiences I’ve ever had.

The window seat was perfect. I’m sorry I hogged it for so long. But it really was perfect – I would have sat there all day if I could. I could see the morning sunlight lengthen shadows on the building in the narrow alleyway right in front of me. I could feel the heat from the cafe, and the cool crisp air from outside at the same time. I could see people walk by and walk in. I could hear the baristas making conversation about how they spent their weekends. I could see and hear all these and be left absolutely alone to enjoy it all, to observe from a detached distance. What bliss! Only drawback was that the wintery air made my latte cool down really quickly.

Wish I could recreate such peace and serenity within wherever I am, whatever happens.

Leave a Reply

