Henri Marc Cafe

A day after one of the worst storms experienced in Sydney, I cautiously stepped out of the house to stock up on groceries and necessities. I also allowed myself some cafe time as there was going to be a power cut for 2 hours on campus anyway.

Because temperatures the day before had hovered around 18Degrees, resulting in me feeling cold even indoors, I decided to keep myself warm by donning on a long-sleeved turtleneck, long leggings, socks, and boots.

As fate would have it, the sky remained clear the whole morning and by 11.30AM, I was feeling like a snowman in spring.

But, I was a happy snowman, basking in the sun by the window seat of Henri Marc Cafe, just a 20-minute bus ride away from where I stay 🙂

Sun over clouds, any day!

 

 

 

Lovely vintage spoon!

 

 

 

 

On a more sombre note, I do hope the family of the man who died in the storm will find strength to move on in this trying time… Nature can be frightening indeed.

One thought on “Henri Marc Cafe”

Leave a Reply

