Coffee Trails

After cooping myself up in my room almost all of last weekend, trying to get a substantial part of the essay done, I allowed myself a mini morning adventure on Monday, traveling all the way to Central just to search for this cafe (yay for no classes on Mondays).

Crazy but true – and I did feel extremely rewarded when my mission was accomplished. I think I’m just really task-oriented that way.

Coffee Trails has a cozy upstairs seating area, and if you get the seat by the balcony (like I did 🙂 you can peer down and people-watch to your heart’s content. I certainly had a good time, alternating between looking at people come in for their takeaways, and writing down stuff for a good hour or so, elaborating on thoughts which had been floating around in my head for the past 2 days.

Will be back!

Leave a Reply

