Uniquely Sg

I met my Ukrainian housemate while coming out for breakfast on my second morning.

“Welcome! Welcome to here!” She said brightly. “How was your sleep? Good?”

Then: “I heard you from Singapore! You must teach me to cook something that can only be found in Singapore! I love to cook!”

As I was struggling to fry my dish that evening (why do vegetables get cooked so quickly, but carrots take such a long time!), I could not help but smile to myself in amusement. Thankfully she came back late and did not get to see my “singaporean” dish. I really doubt stir-fried vegetables and carrots is a dish that can only be found on our little island ;p

Leave a Reply

